DA Joburg congratulates newly elected

DA Joburg congratulates newly elected chairpersons 

The Democratic Alliance Joburg Caucus would like to congratulate the newly elected Chairpersons of the Section 79 oversight committees:

Community Development – Cllr Nonhlanhla Sifumba (DA)

Corporate and Shared Services – Cllr Carin van der Schyff (ActionSA)

Development Planning – Cllr Juwairiya Kaldine (PA)

Economic Development – Cllr Bongani Nkomo (DA)

Environment and Infrastructure Services – Cllr Lerato Ngobeni (ActionSA)

Ethics – Cllr Gert Niemand (DA)

Finance – Cllr Ashley Sauls (PA)

Gender, Youth and People living with Disability – Cllr Nakita Dellwaria (DA)

Health and Social Development – Cllr Lubabalo Magwentshu (ATM)

Housing – Cllr Alex Christians (DA)

Oversight Committee on Governance – Cllr Sarah Wissler (ActionSA)

Oversight Committee on the Legislature – Cllr Peter Rafferty (PA)

Petitions – Cllr Kevin Reddy (UIM)

Public Safety – Cllr Solomon Maila (DA)

Rules – Cllr Meshack van Wyk (ActionSA)

Transport – Cllr Wendy Alexander (DA)

The DA in Johannesburg is grateful for the unity and maturity shown by our coalition partners as we weathered various storms in council in recent times. This signals great things to come for the residents of Johannesburg in the next five years.

Let us now stand behind our administration as they work tirelessly to give back to us a true City of Golden Opportunities.

We wish the newly elected Chairpersons all the best for the future and look forward to working with all.

Cllr Bongani Nkomo
DA CoJ Deputy Caucus Leader
073 552 0680 | bonganink@joburg.org.za

Posted in General COJ, General DA and tagged , .